RE-ORGANISATION OF AN ENERGY SUPPLIER

RE-ORGANISATION OF AN ENERGY SUPPLIER

6. October 2017

Background

 

The energy market is in turmoil: Market liberalisation, energy transformation and the dual role of many users as “prosumers” make the tasks of an energy supplier increasingly complicated. Also, digitisation is ever present – from customer acquisition, customer relations and customer changeover over billing processes to actively managing the energy supply units.

 

Starting Point

 

Against this background, our client, a regional energy supplier, decided on a re-organisation and consequent digital adjustment. Because of our extensive technical and management experience in the energy sector, we were pulled in at short notice as an organisation developer and moderator.

 

Characteristic

 

Simultaneously with the re-organisation, there were changes in personnel at management level. Due to this, there were several new beginnings, so to speak, designed, implemented, moderated and transformed. Our wide-ranging communication with all participants and on many levels was decisive for our success.

 

Implementation

 

The first step was to have intensive talks with all heads of department and board members, and on the basis of this, a two level workshop concept was developed. The time-frame for this was extremely ambitious, but we kept to it. The resulting two day workshop was judged to be a resounding success by all participants, particularly because it happened as a team event far from the daily business. Thus a new culture of non-hierarchical discussion was not only promoted, but also practiced intensively. A second workshop one month later served to consolidate and fine-tune the new organisation.

 

Customer Benefit

 

With our support, our client took a decisive step in the direction of “agile organisation” with this strategically very important project. The company’s communication structures now allow for a new active approach to successfully deal with future challenges and to hold their own within the dynamic market environment.

Branche: Energy
Unternehmensgröße: 70.000 MA
Laufzeit: 23 Month
Rolle: Project Manager
Komplexität: ******

Re-Organisation eines Energieversorgers

Re-Organisation eines Energieversorgers

6. Oktober 2017

Hintergrund

Der Energiemarkt ist im Umbruch: Marktliberalisierung, Energiewende und die Doppelrolle vieler Verbraucher als Einspeiser machen die Aufgaben für Energieversorger immer komplexer. Hinzu kommt: Die Digitalisierung ist allgegenwärtig – von Kundenakquise, -beziehung und -wechsel über die Rechnungsstellung bis zur Vernetzung der Energieversorgereinheiten untereinander.

Ausgangslage

Vor diesem Hintergrund hat sich unser Auftraggeber, ein regionaler Energieversorger, zur Neuorganisation mit konsequent digitaler Ausrichtung entschlossen. Für den Übergang zur neuen Organisationsform wurden wir aufgrund unserer breiten technischen und Management-Erfahrung im Energiesektor als Organisationsentwickler und Moderator kurzfristig hinzugezogen.

Besonderheit

Zeitgleich mit der neuen Organisation gab es personelle Änderungen in der Führungsebene. Insofern mussten gewissermaßen mehrere Neuanfänge gleichzeitig entwickelt, gestaltet, moderiert und transformiert werden. Unsere umfassende Kommunikation mit allen Beteiligten und auf mehreren Ebenen war also erfolgsentscheidend.

Umsetzung

In einem ersten Schritt haben wir mit allen Hauptabteilungsleitern und den Vorständen intensive Gespräche geführt und auf dieser Basis ein zweistufiges Workshop-Konzept entwickelt. Der Zeitrahmen hierfür war extrem ambitioniert, konnte aber gehalten werden. Der resultierende zweitägige Workshop wurde von allen Teilnehmern als voller Erfolg gewertet, nicht zuletzt weil er als Team-Event fernab vom Tagesgeschäft stattfand. So konnte eine neue Gesprächskultur über Hierarchieebenen hinweg nicht nur gefördert, sondern intensiv geübt werden. Ein zweiter Workshop einen Monat später diente der Festigung und Feinjustierung der neuen Organisation.

Kundennutzen

Unser Auftraggeber hat mit diesem strategisch sehr wichtigen Projekt mit unserer Unterstützung einen entscheidenden Schritt in Richtung „agile Organisation“ unternommen. Die Kommunikationsstrukturen im Unternehmen erlauben jetzt einen neuen, aktiven Ansatz, um mit kommenden Herausforderungen erfolgreich umzugehen und sich im dynamischen Marktumfeld positiv zu behaupten.

Branche: Energie
Unternehmensgröße: 70.000 MA
Laufzeit: 23 Monate
Rolle: Project Manager
Komplexität: ******